

Eastern & North-East Frontier Railway Co-operative Bank Ltd.

34 A & B, Sashi Bhusan Dey Street, Kolkata – 700 012 | enfrcb.dec@enfrcb.in | www.enfrcb.in

Ref. No : CB/Election/Oct23/2023-24

October 9, 2023

Corrigendum Notice for Publication of list of Elected Delegates

It is hereby notified to all concern that the Delegate Election of the Eastern & North East Frontier Railway Cooperative Bank Ltd had been held on 31/08/2023 vide notification dated 09/08/2023 and the list of elected delegates had been published on 13/09/2023.

WHERE AS the notice of Director Election has been issued on 22/09/2023 and a court case has been filed before the Honorable High Court vide case no. MAT 1677 of 2023 with IA No. CAN/1/2023 and the Honorable High Court has referred the matter to CRCS for arbitration vide order dated 30/08/2023.

WHERE AS the Ld. Arbitrator Md. Inasuddin, Additional Registrar of Cooperative Societies (Retired) appointed vide order no. R/11017/17/2023 – Banking dated 18/09/2023 by Asstt. Commissioner (Coopn), Office of the Central Registrar of Cooperative Societies, Ministry of Cooperation, Government of India in compliance with the order of the Honorable High Court, Calcutta dated 30/08/2023 in the matter case no. MAT 1677 of 2023 with IA No. CAN/1/2023.

WHERE AS the Ld. Arbitrator Md. Inasuddin, Additional Registrar of Cooperative Societies (Retired) vide Arbitration Case File No. 45/23-IV dated 30/09/2023 awarded that "The list of valid candidates after completion of withdrawal issued by the Election Officer, Eastern & North East Frontier Railway Cooperative Bank Ltd on 23/08/2023, so far it is concerned for constituency MTR/C/1 and constituency MTR/C/3, is set aside. The respondent authorities are directed to conduct the election of delegates in those two constituencies as per list of valid nominations published by Election Officer on 22/08/2023 as it is including the candidature of respondent no. 5."

WHERE AS by complying the award of Ld. Arbitrator Md. Inasuddin, Additional Registrar of Cooperative Societies (Retired), a notice had been issued vide notice no. CB/Election/Aug2023/2023-2024 dated 04/10/2023 by mentioning the Delegate-ship of Md. Shahzada, Share Act No : 10101/66113 and Sri Rakesh Kumar, Share Act No. 10101/74965 as declared in the list of elected delegates on 13/09/2023 as cancelled as well as the nominations submitted by the above two persons for Director Election scheduled to be held on 12/10/2023 had been strike out. Fresh election had been announced for Constituency no. MTR/C/1 and MTR/C/3 scheduling on 06/10/2023 declaring the fresh elected delegates from these constituencies will participate at the Special General Meeting of this Bank schedule to be held on 12/10/2023.



Eastern & North-East Frontier Railway Co-operative Bank Ltd.

34 A & B, Sashi Bhusan Dey Street, Kolkata – 700 012 | enfrcb.dec@enfrcb.in | www.enfrcb.in

WHERE AS on completion of the election of MTR/C/1 and MTR/C/3 on 06/10/2023, Mr. Koushik Chatterjee, Election Officer, Metro Railway, had communicated the name of Shri Suvra Kumar Banerjee, Share Account No : 10101/42432, as winning candidate for MTR/C/1 and the name of Shri Mrinal Kumar Sarkar, Share Account No : 10101/62124 as winning candidate for MTR/C/3 on 06/10/2023.

The name of Md. Shahzada, Constituency No. MTR/C/1, Share Act No : 10101/66113, PI No : 22177721550 from Serial No. 114; and the name of Sri Rakesh Kumar, Constituency No. MTR/C/3, Share Act No. 10101/74965, PI No : 22177723090 from Serial No. 116 form the list of Elected Delegates published on 13/09/2023 are hereby excluded. Subsequently, the name of Shri Suvra Kumar Banerjee, winning candidate for MTR/C/1, Share Account No : 10101/42432, PI No : 22199930912 in the Serial No. 114 and the name of Shri Mrinal Kumar Sarkar, winning candidate for MTR/C/3, Share Account No : 10101/62124, PI No : 22199929090, in the Serial No. 116 are hereby included in the list of Elected Delegates.

Shri Suvra Kumar Banerjee, winning candidate for MTR/C/1, Share Account No : 10101/42432, PI No : 22199930912 in the Serial No. 114 and Shri Mrinal Kumar Sarkar, winning candidate for MTR/C/3, Share Account No : 10101/62124, PI No : 22199929090, in the Serial No. 116 shall be eligible to participate at the Special General Meeting of this Bank schedule to be held on 12/10/2023.

x.10.

Returning Officer

BIJOY HALDER Joint Registrar of Co-operative Societies

Returning Officer of N F Railway Cooperative Bank Ltd.